Last updated: 24 April 2017

The GCOOS office is located at Texas A&M University in College Station. The Executive Director is in Sarasota, FL with our Outreach & Education Coordinator located in St. Petersburg, FL.

Mailing Address:
Department of Oceanography
3146 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3146.

Fax Number: (979) 847-8879.

Meet Our Staff!

     Base support (~ 4 Full Time Equivalents (FTE’s)) for the GCOOS Regional Association is through a grant from the US IOOS Program. By leveraging other grants we are able to support the exceptional team of diverse professionals below that enables success of the GCOOS mission.


Asset 6@2x Asset 5@2x-20
Barb Kirkpatrick
Executive Director
barb.kirkpatrick@gcoos.org
(941) 724-4320
Matthew K. Howard, Ph.D.
DMAC Manager
mkhoward@tamu.edu
(979) 862-4169
Chris Simoniello, Ph.D.
Outreach & Education Coordinator
simo@marine.usf.edu
(727) 322-1318
Felimon Gayanilo
felimon.gayanilo@gcoos.org
(361) 825-3454
 

Asset 3@2x

Bob Currier
bob.currier@gcoos.org
Marion Stoessel
marion.stoessel@gcoos.org
(979) 845-7662
Shinichi Kobara
shinichi.kobara@gcoos.org
(979) 845-4089
Stephanie Watson
stephanie.watson@gcoos.org
 

Grant Craig

 

Asset 2@2x-20

Grant Craig

grant.craig@gcoos.org

Laura Caldwell laura.caldwell@gcoos.org
(979) 845-1231
Jennifer Vreeland
Research Associate
jen.vreeland@gcoos.org
(979) 219-9520

Board of Directors

If you find broken links, feel that something should be added as a link, or find incorrect information, please report it to the Webmistress.